Forgotten Beauties- LA Girl’s Long Island Mega Pearl Shadow

I figured I would start a series of blog posts for my “forgotten beauties”. Over the years I have purchased so many products and so many previously loved products have been forgotten. This series will include great products that I’ve rediscovered and haven’t necessarily heard a lot of reviews on to get it the recognition it deserves!

The first product in the series is La Girl’s Mega Pearl Shadow in Long Island.

I bought this eyeshadow around 4 years ago. I remember loving the quality and the colour but as I ventured into other brands, I stopped giving this shadow the love it deserves!

Image

The pigmentation is amazing and you only need to apply a very light hand with this product, otherwise you may experience some fallout.

Image

The packaging on the shadows are very similar to the packaging on the Urban Decay single shadows. The La Girl shadows are also really easy to depot and they fit right into a mac palette or a Z Palette, however the pans aren’t magnetized so you would need to glue on a little magnet. Image

It’s a beautiful metallic copper that leans slightly red on my skin.

Image

You can still buy these shadows on websites like Cherry Culture and they go for about $2 a pop. Super affordable!

They also come in a pretty decent range of colours with some bright blues and purples as well as some shimmery nudes and golds.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Signature

Leave a comment